The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My husband doesn't like it when I make linguini and clam sauce but he LOVED this recipe. He kept saying it was really good. I also threw in some fresh steam clams... yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Not bad at all. Quick and easy and tastes very good. Have yet to have any one complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This sauce was easy and tasty. I'm not a huge fan of white clam sauce, but this was really good. If I make white clam sauce again, I will use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Really, really good. And really, really easy. Followed recipe exactly and I was so pleased and impressed with how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Way too buttery. Cut the butter in half and add more clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
WOW WOW WOW... I couldn't stop eating this!! soooo good! I followed a few previous suggestions and added two handfulls of sliced mushrooms - cooked them with the onions and garlic, decreased the butter to 1/3 cup, used 4tbs of vermouth instead of white wine and topped the finish product off with freshly chopped basil and tomatoes - DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a great foundation! I, too, played with quantities and ingredients quite a bit. I reduced the recipe to half, used a lot more white wine, and added some fresh chopped parsley, basil, oregano and red pepper flakes to the mix. Didn't stir the clams in til the end because I didn't want them to be too chewy. A definite hit, and I will definitely make again! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My All-Time Favorite White Clam Sauce recipe!... I didn't alter the recipe at all. I made it for family and friends, and EVERYONE was raving about it. My friend used to think her husbands clam sauce was the best, until she had this one!... Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
simple, easy and delicious. Sometimes I will add a can of white clam sauce and extra wine. Versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe for an easy clam sauce. I come back to it time and time again. Thanks for posting. It really is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States