The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Fantastic! I only used 3 cans of clams which worked out just fine. I also did not add the clams to the sauce until I had about 8 minutes left. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly - oh and I added some parsley at the end. With garlic bread & a salad - this was a fabulous Sunday dinner! Really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wonderful! Husband really loved it too. My picky 4 year old said "yum!" I used 6 big cloves of garlic and should've used more but it was still delicious. Only used about 1/4 cup of butter, added a can of mushrooms after sauteing the onions, added red pepper flakes and a little more clam juice. Used half minced and half chopped clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yum! Everyone loved it. I omitted the wine and added a little parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was really excellent. I made it for a dinner guest and got rave reviews!! The only thing I added was some crushed red pepper and a splash of heavy cream. I'm sure it's equally good without these things but my husband insisted. I will certainly be making this again and I'm sure it will be requested. I served this with the white wine I used in the recipe, some garlic bread, and parmesan baked tomatoes instead of a standard salad. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Loved it. I added Italian herbs and a little half and half. Perfect. Well, a bit more wine than they said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathlyn Brooksher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
the basic recipe is good, but if you love whits clam sauce, quit messing around with minced clams. Try baby whole clams in the can and wow everyone with a few clams in the shell on top. Just add the clams in the shell to the sauce @ 3-4 min until the shells open( do covered). I also add crushed red pepper to the oil for @ 1 min while the garlic is cooking Yummo !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was fantastic! I made as written with the exception of increasing the wine to about 1/2 cup and adding a dash or two of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was a quick & easy recipe that I thoroughly enjoyed. My husband is not a fan, but I'll keep it anyway - he can eat peanut butter! lol I think the next time I make it, I'll add more garlic. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
a great base that lends itself well to improvising. i threw in some dried basil, some fresh spicy oregano and finely chopped kale from the window box. a cooking tip that worked out great: as the sauce is reducing, toss in the al dente pasta and let it cook down together. it will soak up a lot of the liquid and get an incredibly buttery texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Not like momma used to make, but pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States