The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my husband and he really enjoyed it! I had margarine in the house leftover so I used that instead of butter and still came out great! Would make again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very easy. Doesn't need 20 minutes cook time though (clams might be too tough). I made home made pasta (that does take longer! LOL) I would say this is about a 10-15 minute sauce max. I added red pepper flakes for a bit of zing. Family loved it. I Not too "clamy" for my kids. My husband mopped up the pan with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loved it and so did the family. I only had canned clams - so I used 1 chopped can 1 minced can - I had some frozen shrimp I also threw in - I used 2 TB sherry and it was amazing. I love this recipe.. I cut the butter to 4 1/2 tablespoons, added a 1/4 t red pepper flakes, 2TB chicken broth.. and def. some shredded parm romano cheese. yum. will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My kids loved it... that says it all! I like my pasta dishes to be saucy, so we followed the advice of others and added more clam juice and white wine, but decreased the amount of butter to only a couple of Tbs. We added other seafood, like scallops and shrimp, but did not add them until near the end of the cooking time so that they were not overcooked. Definitely will be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this for just myself one day because my husband hates the smell of clams cooking in the house. It was so wonderful. I could not stop talking about it and know my husband so well I told him he would love it if he tried it. Two weeks later I was craving this dish again and I told him I was going to make it for dinner and he was not that thrilled. When he got home he could smell the garlic and took a portion of the dish I had prepared and he could not stop saying how good it was. He was even surprised that I used canned clams. He loved it and said it would be OK with him if I served this often!!! This is a guy who really does not like white or red clam sauce and as I sit and write this review (3 days later) he wants to know when I plan on making it again!! The only thing I did different was added garlic powder and onion powder to the sauce to help thicken it just a little and to give it even more of a garlic flavor. And I used more white wine...I think I did that only to mask any "bad smells" of clams that he might have encountered right before he devoured it all. Use the 20 minutes to reduce it as recommended because that really helps it. I also served this over angel hair instead of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shogan80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Love this! I use chopped, whole clams, whatever I have on hand for the sauce. I use a little more wine and throw in some hot pepper flakes with the garlic. My husband buys fresh clams and grills them and I put some in the sauce for that real fresh clam taste. We like Bow Tie pasta with this too. Throw it all in a big platter and you have a great party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is so good! Use good quality parmesan to top it off and you have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Good and easy to prepare. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Delicious for sure. I used fresh chopped clams, added a little more wine and also some calamari and thickened the sauce with a little flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States