The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I've made this several times and it's excellent! I made a few changes: whole baby clams (canned), increased wine to half a cup and added a tablespoon lemon juice and a tablespoon dried parsley. I like a little kick so I added a quarter teaspoon of crushed red peppers. I cut the butter in half and left out the salt. I put the clams in the last five minutes of cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
When one cooks clams for this long they are like little bits of rubber. Not cool Make the sauce, less the clams and drop them in on the way to the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I just made this for dinner. We liked it very much. I omitted the wine for my mom. After reading the reviews, I added 1 xtra garlic and cut the amount of butter down. I did NOT add salt and we were all very happy! The clams & juice are salty enough. I waited til 10 mins left and added fresh small clams. Then with only 3-2 mins left, I added my canned whole clams. It took only 5 mins for the fresh clam shells to open if you want a better judgement for cooking time. I added parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy yummy and you can add shrimp to change it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We tried this recipe with some clams we dug out of the Cape Cod Bay. Sinfully delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe is so easy and possibly the best clem sauce I've ever eaten. I used one extra baby can of clams, an extra TBS of wine, and I also squeezed the juice of half a lemon into the sauce as it was reducing. It was PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good easy basic sauce. I added extra garlic, and also shrimp and fresh mushrooms. Just before serving I dusted it with fresh grated Romano cheese and minced fresh parsley. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Stivason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leminem
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So easy and yummy, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
YUM. That about says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This definitely was The Best Clam Sauce ever!!! So easy and fun to make!! Absolutely scrumptious to eat!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States