The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I just made this for dinner. We liked it very much. I omitted the wine for my mom. After reading the reviews, I added 1 xtra garlic and cut the amount of butter down. I did NOT add salt and we were all very happy! The clams & juice are salty enough. I waited til 10 mins left and added fresh small clams. Then with only 3-2 mins left, I added my canned whole clams. It took only 5 mins for the fresh clam shells to open if you want a better judgement for cooking time. I added parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy yummy and you can add shrimp to change it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We tried this recipe with some clams we dug out of the Cape Cod Bay. Sinfully delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe is so easy and possibly the best clem sauce I've ever eaten. I used one extra baby can of clams, an extra TBS of wine, and I also squeezed the juice of half a lemon into the sauce as it was reducing. It was PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good easy basic sauce. I added extra garlic, and also shrimp and fresh mushrooms. Just before serving I dusted it with fresh grated Romano cheese and minced fresh parsley. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Stivason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leminem
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So easy and yummy, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
YUM. That about says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This definitely was The Best Clam Sauce ever!!! So easy and fun to make!! Absolutely scrumptious to eat!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this using other reviewer's suggestions about using less butter and more wine/clam juice. Loved how this tasted. Next time I will use fresh clams in place of the canned, I feel it will make this recipe that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good but not great. Not enough sauce to cover amount of linguini. Sauce lack flavor. Needed to add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States