The Best Chocolate Cake You Ever Ate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
VERY EASY RECIPE WITH AN ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL FLAVOR. THE CINNAMON MAKES THIS A MOUTH WATERING MEMORY. MY FAMILY JUST LOVES IT. I KEEP GETTING REQUESTS FOR IT. BUT, IT DOESN'T LAST VERY LONG WHEN I MAKE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This cake came out wonderfully. It was rich, moist, and was chocolatey enough to satisfy my husband's sweet tooth. It went perfectly with my family's favorite chocolate buttercream frosting. YUM! If you want to put it into two 8" pans instead, you have to increase the cooking time by about ten minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I found this cake really easy to make and quite tasty. A good, cheap-to-make chocolate cake. (I didn't add the cinnamon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
One great cake!!! Very easy and fast. The family loved it. The zip of cinnamon was a wonderful surprise. I will definitely be making it again and again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is an AWESOME recipe!!!! The ingredient list is long, but it is very easy to make and clean up is simple. HINT: I didn't want a rectangle cake so I poured the batter into 2 9inch pans. It turned out great. Perfect for layers!!! For big layers- double recipe!!! (It also slipped out of the pan with no mess!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
this is one of my families favorite cakes. It is so easy and so moist. I just got finished making one! A Chocoholics dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is a fantastic recipe that continues to be a hit with co-workers and friends. The cake is easy to make, the frosting is wonderful, and the cake stays remarkably moist. I highly recommend this cake to anyone who loves chocolate - it is indeed the best chocolate cake you ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is a great recipe! My co-workers and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
this was really good. I think we will serve this when company comes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made this cake for my daughter's 17th birthday party and everyone loved it! I used the suggestion of topping it with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this website. The two recipes together made this cake truly sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States