The Best Chocolate Cake You Ever Ate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
VERY EASY RECIPE WITH AN ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL FLAVOR. THE CINNAMON MAKES THIS A MOUTH WATERING MEMORY. MY FAMILY JUST LOVES IT. I KEEP GETTING REQUESTS FOR IT. BUT, IT DOESN'T LAST VERY LONG WHEN I MAKE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is a fantastic recipe that continues to be a hit with co-workers and friends. The cake is easy to make, the frosting is wonderful, and the cake stays remarkably moist. I highly recommend this cake to anyone who loves chocolate - it is indeed the best chocolate cake you ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
One great cake!!! Very easy and fast. The family loved it. The zip of cinnamon was a wonderful surprise. I will definitely be making it again and again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
this is one of my families favorite cakes. It is so easy and so moist. I just got finished making one! A Chocoholics dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is an AWESOME recipe!!!! The ingredient list is long, but it is very easy to make and clean up is simple. HINT: I didn't want a rectangle cake so I poured the batter into 2 9inch pans. It turned out great. Perfect for layers!!! For big layers- double recipe!!! (It also slipped out of the pan with no mess!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Very good if you love sugar , I thought it was good though there is alot of sugar ocntent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is a great recipe! My co-workers and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
this was really good. I think we will serve this when company comes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Easy to make but I didn't like the consistency of the cake, it tasted oily. It also took much longer than 20 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
the chocolate cake that is supposedly " the best i ever ate," wasn't that good. i believe it may have been a combination of the flavours from the buttermilk and the cinnamon that took away from what could have been a "chocolatier" taste. mind you, the cinnamon added a certain spice that may have been softer and smoother had it been mixed with nutmeg or substituted for all spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States