The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Was looking for a good Chicken Soup recipes and came across this. This is by far may favorite. My family asks for it all the time. Good recipe to give to a sick friend also. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Delicious! Although I used thin egg noodles. Really enjoyed this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Looks good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is the second time I've LOVE it. I don't use the packet of dried soup, but add extra broth. I use orzo instead of bow tie pasta. My only problem is My "pinch" is about a teaspoon. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Vidich Link

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sissy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yes it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good recipe for basic chicken noodle soup. I added my own extra touches (spices and vegetables on hand) to customize it. Didn't use the chicken noodle soup mix (yuck) as I wanted to keep it as healthy as possible. Also didn't use canned chicken broth, but my own homemade chicken stock to add more volume. You can experiment with this recipe to make it your own...use what you have on hand and it will be great! Cooked it for many hours to develop the flavors and added the pasta during the last 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was the best chicken soup ever!! My husband loved it too!! I made one healthy change. After cooking the chicken, poured the stock out and replaced it with Organic Fat Free Chicken Stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
One of our local grocery stores has wonderful roasted whole chickens at a very fair price. I buy one almost every week and make stock from the bones when it's almost gone. Great broth and with this recipe, great soup. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This has become our favorite chicken soup recipe! I'm making it over & over again... I do add a little bit of cubed potatoes in addition to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Is really so delicious!!! Try it and will not be disappointed :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States