The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is the greatest chicken soup i have ever had. I thank the author for posting it..one word for it mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I've searched high and low for a good, old-fashioned chicken soup recipe. This one is awesome, and fun for kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Best I ever have made. Even the kids eat it Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
My husband and his friend's family eat over each other houses' for special occassions. Just awesome...my husband is not a fan of soup but loved it so much he called his best friend's family over to let them taste the awesome soup I made...made me proud. Made quite a bit but he got stingy and hit half of the pot so they wouldn't eat it ALL LOLOLOL... funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This was very good. My husband and I have bad colds and this was a satisfying meal - made us feel much better! I used such a big pot though that I feel I had too much water and the way I read the recipe it seemed you were to keep the water even though you did add broth later. I also added salt and pepper and a bay leaf while I was cooking the whole chicken. I did feel it was a little light on the vegetables, but that could be due to my having a little too much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This soup was very good. I needed to add extra chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Awesome soup! This was my first time making homemade chicken noodle soup and it was fantastic. I left out the soup packet and subsituted 1 chicken bouillon cube for the 2 beef bouillon cubes that the recipe called for. My husband said it tastes just like his grandmothers. Thanks for the recipe...it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This is truly the best chicken soup on the face of the earch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I received compliments from my husband & son on this one. I added lots of salt for our tastes. Next time I will use chicken bouillion in place of the beef bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This makes a lot of soup!!! Great if you have a big family or want to share. The recipe is really nice - I altered it a bit though. I had to use a lot more than two boullion cubes, and I used chicken instead of beef. I didn't add the peppercorns - didn't have any so I just added regular pepper. It tasted really chickeny and good - perfect for a cold winter day or if you're feeling puny. I'll definitely make again. Loved the bow-tie pasta in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States