The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Just love this chicken soup, must cook chicken low and slow though so it doesn't get tough. I don't see the need to put the chicken back in and cook it like crazy after initial 30 minutes; I did add the bones back in to the broth after removing the chicken for the final cooking with vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe was a hit with me! I found it a very classic delicious chicken noodle soup. I used whole grain bow tie pasta, too add more healthiness to it, and cheated with a already cooked rotissere chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This turned out to be very good chicken soup. Instead of cutting the chicken into pieces I shredded mine by hand (time consuming) but well worth it. My wife and 16 month old daughter loved it. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
SOOOOOOO GOOOOODDDD!!!! I made this last year for my husband who gets recurrent tonsillitis infections but forgot to save the recipe. Sure enough he got a 2nd one and I was frantically searching through all of the site's recipes until I found it once again. I made it with boneless chicken breasts for more time/convenience and added peas, corn and potatoes. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! My husband and I love love love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I make this every couple of months just because it takes a while to prepare. My boyfriend and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I'D GIVE THIS 10 STARS IF I COULD. I'VE MADE SO MANY RECIPES IN THE PAST, TRYING TO FIND A REALLY RICH, HEARTY CHICKEN SOUP. AND HERE IT IS. TASTES BETTER THE NEXT DAY. MY HUSBAND RAVED. I WILL LOOK NO FURTHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good. Make this every winter for those cold sick days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsquared1769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Awesome! Didn't add soup mix - it was perfect. Didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is the best recipe for Chicken Soup I have ever tried. I have done a lot of chicken soups but never found them to have enough flavour. My Grandmother taught me how to make chicken soup, but this is amazing..I make it all the time and everyone loves it. I was visiting my home town and friend ended up with a bad cold, well chicken soup to the rescue, he could not believe how this soup tasted...top quality...better than you would get at any restaurant. I do change the noodle to an egg noodle that is fine or alphabet ones, but whatever makes you smile is what I make it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very good but too much work for what u got
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States