The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We love this recipe. I actually used an egg noodle that was added in the same way as the bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Question...Found this recipe and by the review it sounds great. I have one question I hope someone can answer. It calls for 1 packet of chicken noodle soup mix...I can only think of Lipton Chicken Noodle?? Is there another soup mix it my be referring to? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This soup is AMAZING! The first time I made it I stuck to the recipe. In the times since then I have added chopped cloves of garlic and a few various herbs and spices (a touch of curry powder adds a wonderful flavor to the soup). It is my "magic potion meal" of choice for any loved ones who are ill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Westlake, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Best soup ever. I followed it to a tee and there wasn't any leftovers at all. My son doesn't like onions and I don't like texture of cooked celery, so I chop these very fine and when I remove the chicken I strain the stock. You still have the flavor and my son doesn't even know he is eating onion. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Well, I dont have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen, so I threw the chicken into a pressure cooker! Covered with water, added the celery, and brought it up to pressure. According to the chart, it only needed 15 minutes at that point, so I gave it 20. Worked great! Chicken was very soft and tender. recommend it in a time crunch. followed various other suggestions regarding spices and other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I hate soup in general but it was snowing... THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST SOUP I HAVE EVER TASTED. Good enough that I'm putting it in our family cookbook that I plan on giving to my daughter when she goes to college. The only changes I made was using boneless breasts & putting everything in the crockpot after the chicken was boiled. I didn't have the chicken stock but I think it would've only made it taste even better. I added water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great... so good and easy recipe, i didn't have all the ingredients but still we enjoyed it.. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mex-ale
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyart98
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Though I eyeballed the ingredient ratios and tweaked this a bit (added corn, used egg noodles, added garlic, etc.) this was a PHENOMENAL chicken noodle soup base. The beef broth and dry soup mix (along with the great blend of spices) gave this such a depth of flavor. AWESOME for a snow storm weekend! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This soup is simply delicious. As it stands, It deserves a 5. I use the McCormick Slow Cooker - Chicken noodle soup mix. It has nothing but a bunch of seasonings that riddle this dish with wonderful flavor. I have made it several times and have found that the liquids get absorbed at different rates if based on your length of cook time. I have found that as the recipe stands, it absorbs too much of the liquid for my preference, so I usually don't just cover the chicken, but go a few inches over. I like to add my carrot peels along with the celery leaves when I boil the chicken - may not make much difference, but I think it adds to the nutrients. I also use about 1 1/2 lbs of boneless chicken breasts if I don't have the whole chicken. I have reduced the noodles by about half at times and it still turns out great with less liquid absorption. These suggestions don't seem to detract from the original flavor. If you like chicken soup, this is the recipe that rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wonderful! My family loved it! We got 2 - 3 meals out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States