The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I think this is a good recipe other than the fact that the “chicken noodle soup packet” doesn’t give me much of clue as to what exactly the recipe is calling for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this a few weeks ago and loved it! I added about a pound of chopped potatoes, a few cloves of garlic and used a smaller pasta. This was my first time making soup and I was very happy with the way it came out. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
So good. This recipe was easy and extremely flavorful. I used 1/2 of a rotisserie chicken and it was still Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Everyone loved it...especially my husband who is hard to please when it comes to healthy food. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I have to say that I will keep this easy recipe for ever. I follow this recipe to the T but I added two garlic cloves and didn't put the chicken soup powder pocket because I didn't I have any. Instead of pasta I always use 1/2 cup of rice. This chicken soup turn out to be Delicious!!! Thank you ones again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanSpice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this a couple of days ago, after having dealt with a miserable cold all week, and it was a perfect, healthy and delicious soup. I made no real changes to the recipe, just made it as the recipe stated. Everyone loved it, and I have to agree, its the best chicken soup I've ever made. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was good, but still not the BEST. I'm still looking for the best chicken noodle soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The name fits the recipe! This is the BEST chicken soup! I made a few minor adjustments according to my taste(s) and WOW!! Delicious!! This is my new chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this is delicious. While I was making it, my husband kept telling me I was wasting time because we could just eat the stuff in the can. When I gave him a bowl for dinner the next day he changed his tune and asked when I would be making it next. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and remember that it is worth the time and extra attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I have never made homemade chicken soup. I've always enjoyed others. It was quite chilly today so I thought I'd give it a try. It was fabulous!!! I did add a bit of salt to it though and simmered it for about 4 hours. Didn't get a whole lot of meat off of the whole chicken but it was sufficient. Served the soup with a a salad and crescent rolls. The bow tie pasta was adorable. My husband thought it was a unique touch! We will definitely add this soup to our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States