The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is the second time I've LOVE it. I don't use the packet of dried soup, but add extra broth. I use orzo instead of bow tie pasta. My only problem is My "pinch" is about a teaspoon. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Vidich Link

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sissy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yes it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good recipe for basic chicken noodle soup. I added my own extra touches (spices and vegetables on hand) to customize it. Didn't use the chicken noodle soup mix (yuck) as I wanted to keep it as healthy as possible. Also didn't use canned chicken broth, but my own homemade chicken stock to add more volume. You can experiment with this recipe to make it your own...use what you have on hand and it will be great! Cooked it for many hours to develop the flavors and added the pasta during the last 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was the best chicken soup ever!! My husband loved it too!! I made one healthy change. After cooking the chicken, poured the stock out and replaced it with Organic Fat Free Chicken Stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
One of our local grocery stores has wonderful roasted whole chickens at a very fair price. I buy one almost every week and make stock from the bones when it's almost gone. Great broth and with this recipe, great soup. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This has become our favorite chicken soup recipe! I'm making it over & over again... I do add a little bit of cubed potatoes in addition to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious! My husband raved about it. Dry herbs can be expensive. Subbed with 1-2 TBS of Herbs de Provence. Worked great ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I'm sick right now. BAD cold, feeling really yucky. I decided to make this soup. It feels like it's a bit time consuming to chop everything up, but I don't feel well, so I'm a little grumpy :-/ ANYWAY, I got this done and WOW! It is delicious! I read ALL of the reviews, so I took some advice and added 3 cloves of garlic, minced to the broth. I had about 3 cups of leftover chicken from the Peruvian Beer Can Chicken I made from this site so I was thrilled to not have to go out and buy anything. I had everything I needed for this recipe already in my pantry with the exception of the chicken noodle soup mix. I had some Swanson's Flavor Boost packets of chicken flavoring, so I just used them. This soup is OUTSTANDING and I am eating it as I am writing this. I'm already starting to feel better :-) Thanks CarrieK I'm such a foodie, I actually took a picture of it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe was not only easy but it was EXACT with the measurements. The only thing I added was additional poultry seasoning as there is not an exact amount and it needed more than a "pinch". I also added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States