The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe was not only easy but it was EXACT with the measurements. The only thing I added was additional poultry seasoning as there is not an exact amount and it needed more than a "pinch". I also added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It really is the best chicken soup ever! I just made it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tried recipe and it is truly the best.I used low sodium chicken stock with no msg, use your favorite chicken can or liquid boxed chicken stock. I used two different brands cause Iran out and found not all stocks taste the same, but it still turned out to be a great chicken soup. I recommend you try this recipe, you will keep making it years to come for your family. I cooked this soup in the crock pot for six hours on high and added the noodles after it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
we...people from Afghanistan make very similar soup..called. .."Shou'rwe murgh hamrai Aash"....and people from Northern Areas of Pakistan..from Gilgit. .... make very much similar dumplings called...exactly the same. ...called.."Taraspaa Balley"....with..."praapuu (dumplings) ".....am surprised. at the similarities in food. ...so much alike...and its cooked mostly on cold winter evenings....i shall make like my traditional and poston this page hopefully soon...to share with you...thanx...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Very good, bow tie pasta is a gr8 match
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Best chicken soup ever! I make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe to start with when you can't remember how to make chicken soup! This is fairly close to what my mom and aunt use to make when I was growing up. I did not use the chicken noodle soup mix and I boiled the chicken with the celery and carrots and onions first. Spices should be used to taste too. After straining the broth when the chicken was cooked, I added additional carrots to the broth and simmered until the carrots were cooked. I personally like more carrots in my soup. I used orzo as the pasta. Do not put the pasta into the soup, it will absorb too much of the broth. I cook the pasta (your choice) and then put it into individual soup bowls and then add the soup into each bowl. Store leftover pasta separately from your soup. I love the Orzo or Asini De Pepe pasta with chicken soup instead of the larger types of pasta that can be used. Turned out really good! Nothing like chicken soup on a cold rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
THE VERY BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I hate to say this...but this soup had a funky taste. I don't know if it was from the soup mix, but that's what I think. I never add unnatural ingredients to my soups and should have stayed true to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States