The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Awesome soup! This was my first time making homemade chicken noodle soup and it was fantastic. I left out the soup packet and subsituted 1 chicken bouillon cube for the 2 beef bouillon cubes that the recipe called for. My husband said it tastes just like his grandmothers. Thanks for the recipe...it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I received compliments from my husband & son on this one. I added lots of salt for our tastes. Next time I will use chicken bouillion in place of the beef bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
My first experience with making my own home-made soup...I also add a little flour/cornstarch and water to thicken it. This is my all-time favorite to make (and eat!) now. My husband loves it, too! Highly recommended, you can't get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is the greatest chicken soup i have ever had. I thank the author for posting it..one word for it mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I've searched high and low for a good, old-fashioned chicken soup recipe. This one is awesome, and fun for kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Best I ever have made. Even the kids eat it Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
My husband and his friend's family eat over each other houses' for special occassions. Just awesome...my husband is not a fan of soup but loved it so much he called his best friend's family over to let them taste the awesome soup I made...made me proud. Made quite a bit but he got stingy and hit half of the pot so they wouldn't eat it ALL LOLOLOL... funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This is truly the best chicken soup on the face of the earch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I was looking for a good, hearty chicken noodle soup recipe to chase my daughter's and wife's Summer colds away...and this one exceeded my expectations!! The package of dry chicken noodle soup and the beef boullion seemed like overkill at first, but they don't add body woithout over-powering the soup. Likewise, the basil, thyme, and other seasonings do not overpower either. Rather they contibute to a sweet, clean taste to compliment the soup's full body. No, this is not your mother's chicken soup. It is much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Loved this recipe. Best chicken noodle soup I have ever made. Everyone loved it and had more than one dish. I'm a very picky eater and I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States