The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Everyone loved it...especially my husband who is hard to please when it comes to healthy food. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I have to say that I will keep this easy recipe for ever. I follow this recipe to the T but I added two garlic cloves and didn't put the chicken soup powder pocket because I didn't I have any. Instead of pasta I always use 1/2 cup of rice. This chicken soup turn out to be Delicious!!! Thank you ones again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanSpice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this a couple of days ago, after having dealt with a miserable cold all week, and it was a perfect, healthy and delicious soup. I made no real changes to the recipe, just made it as the recipe stated. Everyone loved it, and I have to agree, its the best chicken soup I've ever made. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was good, but still not the BEST. I'm still looking for the best chicken noodle soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The name fits the recipe! This is the BEST chicken soup! I made a few minor adjustments according to my taste(s) and WOW!! Delicious!! This is my new chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this is delicious. While I was making it, my husband kept telling me I was wasting time because we could just eat the stuff in the can. When I gave him a bowl for dinner the next day he changed his tune and asked when I would be making it next. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and remember that it is worth the time and extra attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I have never made homemade chicken soup. I've always enjoyed others. It was quite chilly today so I thought I'd give it a try. It was fabulous!!! I did add a bit of salt to it though and simmered it for about 4 hours. Didn't get a whole lot of meat off of the whole chicken but it was sufficient. Served the soup with a a salad and crescent rolls. The bow tie pasta was adorable. My husband thought it was a unique touch! We will definitely add this soup to our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this when I was suffering from a bad cold, it was well worth it! I followed the recipe exaclty, it is perfect chicken soup and my whole family loved it. I also made Matzo balls on the side, perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
If you really want to make this the BEST Chicken Soup ever... 1) Make a ton. 5 - 6 lb chicken, and double everything. 2) Don't be shy with the pinches. It needs seasoning. (Like a Marinara...). Plenty of pepper, salt, and a little sweetener too. 3) Nix the Soup Mix. Don't need it. 4) Peppers! Couple Green and a medley of colored sweet. Adds color. 5) Bell Seasoning is critical. 6) Garlic should be added. Regarding the water - it says cover it, that's it. I use Egg Noodles instead of bowties. Looks more like authentic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
no offense but any chicken soup will taste good with the amount of msg in this recipe. i would like to see the results with a completely msg free base. i will rate again with that review for those who are sensitive to all forms of it....autolyzed yeast extract,yeast extract, maltodextrin, torula yeast, msg, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States