The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wonderful! My family loved it! We got 2 - 3 meals out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I love this recipe. It is the one that started me off on this site. I use barill medium shells instead of bow tie and also add about .5 teaspoons full of red pepper flakes. Additionally, I add a can of tomato sauce and a full bag of fresh spinach. Delicious with the quick yeast roll recipe I have saved. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth2doris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Just love this chicken soup, must cook chicken low and slow though so it doesn't get tough. I don't see the need to put the chicken back in and cook it like crazy after initial 30 minutes; I did add the bones back in to the broth after removing the chicken for the final cooking with vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe was a hit with me! I found it a very classic delicious chicken noodle soup. I used whole grain bow tie pasta, too add more healthiness to it, and cheated with a already cooked rotissere chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This turned out to be very good chicken soup. Instead of cutting the chicken into pieces I shredded mine by hand (time consuming) but well worth it. My wife and 16 month old daughter loved it. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
SOOOOOOO GOOOOODDDD!!!! I made this last year for my husband who gets recurrent tonsillitis infections but forgot to save the recipe. Sure enough he got a 2nd one and I was frantically searching through all of the site's recipes until I found it once again. I made it with boneless chicken breasts for more time/convenience and added peas, corn and potatoes. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! My husband and I love love love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I make this every couple of months just because it takes a while to prepare. My boyfriend and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I'D GIVE THIS 10 STARS IF I COULD. I'VE MADE SO MANY RECIPES IN THE PAST, TRYING TO FIND A REALLY RICH, HEARTY CHICKEN SOUP. AND HERE IT IS. TASTES BETTER THE NEXT DAY. MY HUSBAND RAVED. I WILL LOOK NO FURTHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good. Make this every winter for those cold sick days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsquared1769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Awesome! Didn't add soup mix - it was perfect. Didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States