The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The name fits the recipe! This is the BEST chicken soup! I made a few minor adjustments according to my taste(s) and WOW!! Delicious!! This is my new chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this is delicious. While I was making it, my husband kept telling me I was wasting time because we could just eat the stuff in the can. When I gave him a bowl for dinner the next day he changed his tune and asked when I would be making it next. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and remember that it is worth the time and extra attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I have never made homemade chicken soup. I've always enjoyed others. It was quite chilly today so I thought I'd give it a try. It was fabulous!!! I did add a bit of salt to it though and simmered it for about 4 hours. Didn't get a whole lot of meat off of the whole chicken but it was sufficient. Served the soup with a a salad and crescent rolls. The bow tie pasta was adorable. My husband thought it was a unique touch! We will definitely add this soup to our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this when I was suffering from a bad cold, it was well worth it! I followed the recipe exaclty, it is perfect chicken soup and my whole family loved it. I also made Matzo balls on the side, perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
If you really want to make this the BEST Chicken Soup ever... 1) Make a ton. 5 - 6 lb chicken, and double everything. 2) Don't be shy with the pinches. It needs seasoning. (Like a Marinara...). Plenty of pepper, salt, and a little sweetener too. 3) Nix the Soup Mix. Don't need it. 4) Peppers! Couple Green and a medley of colored sweet. Adds color. 5) Bell Seasoning is critical. 6) Garlic should be added. Regarding the water - it says cover it, that's it. I use Egg Noodles instead of bowties. Looks more like authentic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
no offense but any chicken soup will taste good with the amount of msg in this recipe. i would like to see the results with a completely msg free base. i will rate again with that review for those who are sensitive to all forms of it....autolyzed yeast extract,yeast extract, maltodextrin, torula yeast, msg, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This soup has become a staple at our house. I substitute a package of Leek soup mix for the chicken noodle soup, but that's it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This dish was absolutely delicious and easy to prepare! Finally a chicken soup with lots of meat (yum) and not overly salted! My very picky daughter told me it was her second favorite dish (next to mac & cheese of course). I don't like to alter recipes but I did leave out the soup mix, I wanted to keep it as natural and wholesome as possible-- the herbs and spices required for the recipe offer plenty of flavor and saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This really is wonderful! It makes a huge amount of soup but my husband and two friends finished it off in less than two days! I didn't use a whole chicken--3lbs. of bone-in half breasts was actually a lot easier and was plenty of meat. This is truly comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made this recipe on a cold spring day and it was a great comfort food! I used 4 cubed chicken breasts, covered the meat with water, threw all of the other ingredients in the pot at once and simmered away. I added one xtra bag of chicken soup mix which gave me extra flavor & all the pasta I needed without adding anything extra at the end. I also added lots of garlic and some peas and corn. If you do add more pasta, be sure to cook it separately first to avoid losing all of your tasty broth. I also made fresh bread to go with and it was great for dipping. Like most soups/stews I can hardly wait to see how much better it gets over the next one or two days......can it get any better? This is one for everyone's recipe book. Easy and delicious. No fuss all flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAPS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States