The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
One of our local grocery stores has wonderful roasted whole chickens at a very fair price. I buy one almost every week and make stock from the bones when it's almost gone. Great broth and with this recipe, great soup. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This has become our favorite chicken soup recipe! I'm making it over & over again... I do add a little bit of cubed potatoes in addition to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is a recipe for chicken soup, made with a packet of chicken soup..... Are you serious ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious! My husband raved about it. Dry herbs can be expensive. Subbed with 1-2 TBS of Herbs de Provence. Worked great ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I'm sick right now. BAD cold, feeling really yucky. I decided to make this soup. It feels like it's a bit time consuming to chop everything up, but I don't feel well, so I'm a little grumpy :-/ ANYWAY, I got this done and WOW! It is delicious! I read ALL of the reviews, so I took some advice and added 3 cloves of garlic, minced to the broth. I had about 3 cups of leftover chicken from the Peruvian Beer Can Chicken I made from this site so I was thrilled to not have to go out and buy anything. I had everything I needed for this recipe already in my pantry with the exception of the chicken noodle soup mix. I had some Swanson's Flavor Boost packets of chicken flavoring, so I just used them. This soup is OUTSTANDING and I am eating it as I am writing this. I'm already starting to feel better :-) Thanks CarrieK I'm such a foodie, I actually took a picture of it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe was not only easy but it was EXACT with the measurements. The only thing I added was additional poultry seasoning as there is not an exact amount and it needed more than a "pinch". I also added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It really is the best chicken soup ever! I just made it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tried recipe and it is truly the best.I used low sodium chicken stock with no msg, use your favorite chicken can or liquid boxed chicken stock. I used two different brands cause Iran out and found not all stocks taste the same, but it still turned out to be a great chicken soup. I recommend you try this recipe, you will keep making it years to come for your family. I cooked this soup in the crock pot for six hours on high and added the noodles after it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
we...people from Afghanistan make very similar soup..called. .."Shou'rwe murgh hamrai Aash"....and people from Northern Areas of Pakistan..from Gilgit. .... make very much similar dumplings called...exactly the same. ...called.."Taraspaa Balley"....with..."praapuu (dumplings) ".....am surprised. at the similarities in food. ...so much alike...and its cooked mostly on cold winter evenings....i shall make like my traditional and poston this page hopefully soon...to share with you...thanx...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States