The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Good recipe..but here's the thing..I used mayonnaise instead of salad dressing. I used plenty of medium coarse ground pepper and some salt. I reduced the onion to half, and replaced the other half onion with green onions. I shredded the chicken by hand and did not use a processor. And the real secret to great chicken salad? Dill. Sprinkle in plenty of dill (Litehouse dried herbs) and you're all set for the best chicken salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was super easy and delicious. I added red grapes. Will definitely be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I just made this and it is very YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is good but sweeter than I anticipated. I subbed onion powder and celery seed and added chopped dill pickle for crunch since kids wont eat fresh onion/celery. Also some left over shredded cheddar I had on hand. Served on open face toasted bread. Yummy. Did not use processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Fabulous! Add lots of chopped pecans, plus tarragon and parsley (use dried if fresh not available). More celery and use red onion if possible. Increase dressing by 1/2, which means 6T Miracle Whip and 6T Cole Slaw Dressing. I only used the food processor for the chicken, which gave it a wonderful texture (don't overdo it). My chicken was a 16 oz pkg of Costco Foster Farms Grilled Chicken Breast Strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It was great! I add cut up green grapes (I love grapes on chicken salad). Perfect flavor. This one is a keeper for our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yum yum yum. I used some ranch creamy dressing and homemade slaw. I get a kick out of people who don't read right. It does not say to puree in food processor. Says to chop. I just hand chopped all and it turned out wonderful. Great on some multi grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My husband said this was the best chicken salad he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
WOW, I'M IMPRESSED WITH MYSELF (LOL) ... we just ate a fantastic chicken salad sandwich made with this recipe and my husband was soo surprised BECAUSE none before had tasted this good!! The only thing that i did differently was i chopped my chicken in small pieces and only did the onion & celery in the food chopper... then i blended ALL ingredients together in a mixing bowl... this gave it a nice bite and it was still quite creamy & spreadable. I REALLY think the salad dressing + cole slaw dressing (i used miracle whip + marzetti) is THE secret key to the flavor. Be sure and use both even if you tweak something else!! Soo yummy & soo much better than ANY store bought EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States