The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This is a great easy recipe. So great in fact I made it 3 days in a row. (I liked it). Good on toast and on soft bread. Must add on to my review. I have made this so many times since I first reviewed. I use a pineapple coleslaw dressing called Jimmy's. It is awesome. I also recommend serving on croisants as well. I did that for a bridal shower. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Terrific. I love chicken salad and the coleslaw dressing adds a great flavor. My new favorite chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Very simple and delicious. I doubled the recipe and had some quick, easy meals for the next couple days. Great with sourdough bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
All this recipe needs is to be DOUBLED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Excellent chicken salad...has a great texture and a sweet-tangy flavor. I've made it using low fat salad dressing and cole slaw dressing, and it's wonderful! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This is indeed the best chicken salad I've ever made. I served this at my son's birthday party. The kids actually ate it. Many parents have since asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Yum, Yum, easy, easy, just what I needed with 2 boys and a husband. They all loved it and it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe! Very simple, but wonderful. I made dollar sandwiches, by spooning the salad into small puff pastry shells I had made. Very pretty and tasy for a party appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Fabulous recipe! So easy and good. I served this in mini phyllo shells for a baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks, Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Muy delicioso!!!! One of the appetizers - served in little sandwiches - for my parents 30th anniversary/renewal of vows. That was several weeks ago and people are still asking for the recipie! Since I had so much chicken I just added the ingredients to taste. I also used red onions which I love. Add more of the wet ingredients (dressings) if making sandwiches! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States