The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This is indeed the best chicken salad I've ever made. I served this at my son's birthday party. The kids actually ate it. Many parents have since asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Excellent chicken salad...has a great texture and a sweet-tangy flavor. I've made it using low fat salad dressing and cole slaw dressing, and it's wonderful! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This was a good chicken salad recipe. It's my first try. I used a pretty strong coleslaw dressing, and that was what I tasted most, but it has a lot more potential. Next time, I'll use less dressing, or maybe a milder one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Very simple and delicious. I doubled the recipe and had some quick, easy meals for the next couple days. Great with sourdough bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Yum, Yum, easy, easy, just what I needed with 2 boys and a husband. They all loved it and it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This is a great easy recipe. So great in fact I made it 3 days in a row. (I liked it). Good on toast and on soft bread. Must add on to my review. I have made this so many times since I first reviewed. I use a pineapple coleslaw dressing called Jimmy's. It is awesome. I also recommend serving on croisants as well. I did that for a bridal shower. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Terrific. I love chicken salad and the coleslaw dressing adds a great flavor. My new favorite chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe! Very simple, but wonderful. I made dollar sandwiches, by spooning the salad into small puff pastry shells I had made. Very pretty and tasy for a party appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Great chicken salad and very easy/quick to make! I reduced the coleslaw dressing to 3 TBLS and used more celery. It doesn't make alot but that's good if your makeing a lunch for you and a few others. Would make this again Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Fabulous recipe! So easy and good. I served this in mini phyllo shells for a baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks, Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States