The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very, very good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was SO GOOD!! Even my picky kids loved it. I used the breasts from a store-bought rotisserie chicken, mayo instead of miracle whip (ugh) and carrot instead of the celery since hubby doesn't eat celery. I've been searching for a good chicken salad recipe for years...I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I wouldn't say this was the best ever, but it was ok. Has a oatmeal consistancy which is a little strange. Not sure if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I didn't use the food procesor. Susbtituted grated carrots for the celery stalk, and also added 1 leaf romaine lettuce finely chopped. Loved it!! next time i'll toss in some corn. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great recipe, but I compromised and only processed about half. It made a great texture. By the way 1/4 cup = 4 tablespoons, so the dressings are half and half ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE0987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very Good – Very Easy. My family, friends and co-workers really like this basic Chicken Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
After trying a few high rated chicken salad recipes on this site, THIS IS THE ONE that my hubby and I love the most. It is perfect just the way it is, no changes needed! Thanks for an easy and great tasting recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good! I shred my chicken and leave my veggies chunky and I always double the recipe. It does not last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Easy recipe to follow, however next time I will reduce the amount of onion in this recipe... whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Super easy and very yummy! Used Miracle Whip and Marzetti slaw dressing just as others recommended. Perfect! I also boiled the chicken breasts. Made for a wedding reception and got rave reviews! Perfect! Next time I might experiment with other dressings, but this is a safe bet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States