The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is my favorite now. I make it often now, my friends like it too, and asking for a recipe... I dont use a food processor, but I cut the chicken finely, so its good. BTW I made the coleslaw dressing as one of the reviewers has suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Great chicken salad, very easy! Not too bland but not the chicken flavor doesn't get overwhelmed either. We'll be having this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oh so good! I have always wanted a chicken salad recipe to call my own. I have found it! You can make the texture any way you want. I made it as is. Served on croissants. I layered lettuce and sweet pickles on top of salad for my sandwich. Can also be used like a pate w/crackers if you process it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
i used half my boiled chicken to make enchiladas and wanted something super easy for the rest of the chicken. Wow, what a find! Realized too late I didn't have the cole slaw dressing on hand - subbed Drew's All Natural Dressing & Quick Noodle Sauce, Lemon Goddess Tahini flavor (in store with the organic items.) Amazing. Looks like baby food; tastes like heaven. This is my new Chicken Salad receipe - no more eggs or fruit or nuts or chow mein noodles... Yippee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this recipe with a "slaw dressing" recipe and it turned out great! I even pureed it after mixing it up and I love the creamy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was so good. I just boiled and shredded the chicken. Used marzetti slaw dressing and mayo. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is nice. I used homemade coleslaw dressing and mayo. I'm giving this 3 * because it wasn't above average or excellent. If you've ever been into a sandwich shop and they have a shredded chicken, mayo and veg sandwich this is what it tastes like. The consistency is not a plus in its favour. However, I suppose the kids would find it easy to eat, but not very flavourful. A bit of a disappointment because I tripled the recipe. Great for little kids sandwiches who can't eat crunchy things but not really suited to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My first chicken salad attempt... turned out well. I think it needed salt. Used the store bought dressing that starts with a "m" and has a "z" in it lol. Will look for ways to enhance this pretty tasty recipe. Made with Roast Sticky Chicken and French Rolls to Die For, from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneandonly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I have to agree this is the best chicken salad ever. I was out of celery so I used celery seed and celery salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States