The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Finally, a chicken salad recipe without fruit and nuts. I used the moist meat from a fresh rotisserie chicken for this. Instead of a food processor, I hand-chopped the chicken, onions, and celery so it would have a chunkier texture. Our local Piggly Wiggly deli makes a fantastic chicken salad, and they told me it was made with slaw dressing and Miracle Whip, but I didn't know the proportions. THIS is the recipe, and I'm glad Richard posted it. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I thought this was just ok---I did not like the miracle whip as much as I like Mayo with this. I made many changes for our tastes: I always poach the chicken breats and add celery--1-2 stalks, 1/4 of a large onion and slivered toasted almonds. I just toast them in the oven on a cookie sheet. Keep them in the freezer and it takes about 12 minutes until they are toasty on 350. Since I didn't like the taste with the miracle whip I added 1 tblsp home-made curry powder and a couple of tblsp mayo. Hubby loved it this way on toasted Oregon Herb bread with lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
The cole slaw dressing makes all the difference! I won't make chicken salad any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is my favorite now. I make it often now, my friends like it too, and asking for a recipe... I dont use a food processor, but I cut the chicken finely, so its good. BTW I made the coleslaw dressing as one of the reviewers has suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Great chicken salad, very easy! Not too bland but not the chicken flavor doesn't get overwhelmed either. We'll be having this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oh so good! I have always wanted a chicken salad recipe to call my own. I have found it! You can make the texture any way you want. I made it as is. Served on croissants. I layered lettuce and sweet pickles on top of salad for my sandwich. Can also be used like a pate w/crackers if you process it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
i used half my boiled chicken to make enchiladas and wanted something super easy for the rest of the chicken. Wow, what a find! Realized too late I didn't have the cole slaw dressing on hand - subbed Drew's All Natural Dressing & Quick Noodle Sauce, Lemon Goddess Tahini flavor (in store with the organic items.) Amazing. Looks like baby food; tastes like heaven. This is my new Chicken Salad receipe - no more eggs or fruit or nuts or chow mein noodles... Yippee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this recipe with a "slaw dressing" recipe and it turned out great! I even pureed it after mixing it up and I love the creamy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was so good. I just boiled and shredded the chicken. Used marzetti slaw dressing and mayo. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States