The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added raisins and walnuts for more layers of texture and taste. Like other reviewers, I shredded the chicken forgoing the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This could have been very good, but the onion was overwhelming and I like onion! Use much less and add some walnuts or pecans and red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG I kidd you not. I had my laptop here to make sure I remembered everything... Im one of those lol... I put a bite in my mouth and I had to stop to hop on here and say OM MY DEAR GOODNESS!!! THIS IS THE BEST CHICKEN SALAD EVER! I have not added salt or pepper and used home made cole slaw dressing. This stuff is awesome. Now Im ganna go devour this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghoneybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was just OK. It got better as it sat in the refrigerator, but have had better chicken salads, so don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is the 1st thing I have rated so far but I felt like I should give this 5 stars. I'll be having it often. My husband & 3 year old son enjoyed it as well. I didn't use a food processor. I cooked the chicken and then shredded it by hand. I added everything else after that. I just prefer mine chunky. I used Miracle Whip as the salad dressing (: I didn't add any salt & pepper, but only because I'm trying to cut back. All of the flavors went together perfectly and I didn't have to change any of the portions. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyb143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I would not make this again. My Mother and grandmother liked it, but I did not. Strange flavor. Very sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I substitute a can of Tyson Premium White Chicken instead of the chicken breast and skip the food processor part, since I don't have one. It turns out sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is simply divine and using the food processor produces a great flavour. I've even used the basis of this recipe with tuna (mixing coleslaw and miracle whip)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLIN96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Wow. I was skeptical when I read this recipe. I had never heard of making chicken salad in a food processor. But after making this spread like this directions said, I have made the best chicken salad ever. My wife and mother both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is excellent! I have been making this all summer and it is the best! I throw an extra two marintated breasts (any flavor marinade works) on the grill at dinner to use the next day for this recipe. It's easy and adds a bit deeper flavor. P.S. I tried it in the processor but prefer it shredded or finely chopped; just a texture thing to me as the flavor is wonderful either way..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States