The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is one of the best recipes here on AR!! We loved the mildness and the texture was just perfect. I've only ever made chunky chicken salad but this is now my go-to. I didn't use Miracle Whip but just regular Kraft mayo. I used the Kraft cole slaw dressing and it added just the right (tiniest) amount of sweet that we really enjoyed. Thanks, Richard, for this great, easy little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
All I can say is YUM! I used mayonnaise because I don't like salad dressing. Otherwise, I made exactly as the recipe states. Will make this again and again. Thank you, Richard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Incredibly delicious!! I see many many more batches in my future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I love this chicken salad quick easy and very very good i used mayonaise instead of salad dressing and followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this last night with some leftover chicken I had. It was awesome!!! The only thing I added was hard boiled egg. This really is the best chicken salad ever. Thank you for posting this recipe it is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've tried more than a dozen different recipes for Chicken Salad, looking for one as good as sold by a local market and now thanks to you, Richard, I've found the ONE! I used 1/2 (left side + right side = 1 whole breast) of a large chicken breast from a Sam's Club rotisserie chicken and 1/4 teaspoon of Jane's Krazy Mixed-Up salt (Original) and chopped up everything by hand using my ninja knife skills. Oh, I used Miracle Whip and Marzetti's Slaw Dressing. Everything else was as you posted. This was wicked good. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great chicken salad. I did not add as much cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I made a large batch for a baby shower and everyone just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I know this recipe was posted long ago on this site--but I started making it last year & fell in love with it. I don't even measure ingrediants anymore--just put amounts in as I see fit. I do not "puree" it all- I leave it kinda chunky (but not too) I just love the flavors and eat it in sandwiches, on top of crackers or lettuce.. Any Way Is Good : D Thanks so much for sharing (ps-you can even throw a few raisins or even pineapple pieces in for a change of pace & still it is great ! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this. So easy and very tasty. I suppose it's the salad dressing/cole slaw dressing instead of mayo made a big difference. I chopped the celery very tiny b/c I'm not a huge fan of chunks of celery - but I like the flavor it adds. This will be my standard chicken salad recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States