The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Great! I used 1 1/2 tsp dried minced onion instead of the chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Simple and delicious! I used canned chicken added grapes,walnuts, shredded cheddar and a touch of spicy southwest seasoning and served in a wrap with baby spinach. What a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALANG
Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was very good. If you are using a food processor, you can pulsate it to the degree of chunkiness that you want. If you just hit on, then it will blend it too fast and will be very creamy. I think next time I will add dill pickles to the recipe but it was still a very good dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was delicious! The cole slaw dressing gave it that little sweetness perfect for chicken salad. I used mayo for the creamy dressing and added chopped granny smith apples for a tart/sweet addition. Excellent and easy as 1-2-3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is very good. I used mayonaise and the coleslaw dressing. I like that I can process it to what ever consistency I like. I have made this several times and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I'm not fond of fruit in my chicken salad, so I found this a great basic recipe. I poached the chicken breasts in water with a couple of chicken boullion cubes. I used mayo rather than the salad dressing, but I did add the coleslaw dressing, which gave a nice hint of sweetness. I also added a handful of pecans. This made wonderful sandwiches on croissants with just lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is THE chicken salad recipe I was looking for without all that extra nonsense. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
this was absolutely amazing. I had never made chicken salad before and it was a hit in my house. I added some chopped walnuts and diced apples for some texture but the straight recipe was delicious the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
We enjoyed this salad for sandwiches. I used canned chicken. Also skipped the cole slaw dressing. For the creamy salad dressing, I used mayo, ranch and a trader joe cilantro dressing. Added cashews and granulated garlic and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I think this would be better with tuna. Tastes a lot like tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States