The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Wonderful recipe! A great replica for the chicken salad my grandmother made so long ago. My picky sister in law raved about it , my kids, niece and bible study famlily ate all of it. Initally I Made it with can chicken, but today is my sisters birthday and I'm making it with the boneless breasts. Didn't change anything else. Thanks a million!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The name does not lie...this is the BEST Chicken Salad I have ever had. I threw a baby shower and tripled the recipe, you should of heard the compliments, they didn't stop. All of it disappeared quick. This is definitely a recipe i plan on keeping forever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Too much onion and celery. Just average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYMEDIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is a big hit at our house. I like chicken salad with grapes in it -- you can do that to the finished recipe. I also like sliced green olives (but not with grapes!) -- you can do that to this finished recipe. My husband was skeptical but ate it all and then wanted me to make another batch right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I thought 'coleslaw dressing' a strange ingredient, but it added just the right tang. I left it chunky, as my family loves the texture. I also added chopped cashews and served on croissants. Delicious. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
i didn't like this recipe. it tasted like a lot of other chicken salad but it was lacking something. i even like plain tasting chicken salad. it was a little better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is the BEST chicken salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This "IS" the best chicken salad ever! So much flavor from the cole slaw dressing that I don't feel compelled to add grapes, nuts, or apples as I usually do. I will use this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This is SO good!!! I served it to 6 people and they all LOVED it!! I highly recommend it!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Really good if you want more of a spreadable chicken salad. Perfect on crackers or a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States