The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is the BEST chicken salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This "IS" the best chicken salad ever! So much flavor from the cole slaw dressing that I don't feel compelled to add grapes, nuts, or apples as I usually do. I will use this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This is SO good!!! I served it to 6 people and they all LOVED it!! I highly recommend it!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Really good if you want more of a spreadable chicken salad. Perfect on crackers or a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This IS really delicious!!! I'm a big Miracle Whip fan so I liked the fact that this calls for salad dressing which is why I gave it a try. I have never tried cole slaw dressing and didn't even know they made such an item but I found it in my local shoprite. It added a wonderful flavor!! As another reviewer, I did not "puree" this in a food processor but left it chunky. Yummy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is going to be a great recipe to use this Summer, now that the weather's getting warmer. I used dill relish in place of the celery. I also think next time, I'll use a few dashes of onion powder instead of chopping up the onion. Also, instead of using a food processor, I stirred it all up in a bowl and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I love this recipe. DH doesn't like celery so i add pickles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I love this basic recipe. Do yourself a favor and make the coleslaw dressing...http://salad.allrecipes.com/AZ/ClSlwDrssing.asp, I used Vegenaise (just like mayonnaise) in place of the creamy dressing, added a 1/2 cup of cashews. I fifn't use a food processor because I think it breaks it down too much, just diced into small pieces. This can also be made into a delicious sandwich by adding bacon strips, sliced avocado and provolone or swiss cheese. We couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I really like this, and so did my children, that says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
3 1/2 stars. Good overall, but not extremely flavorful. I used Mayo for the creamy salad dressing and Miracle Whip for the cole slaw dressing (all I had). Maybe the cole slaw dressing has more flavor than Miracle Whip. I've never had it before. I'll probably try that next time. It was the perfect consistency; not too dry, not runny. Also, I added 1 grated baby carrot, and I'm thinking of adding sweet pickle relish for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States