The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Used Mayo instead of creamy dressing. Loved it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe is perfect and easy to make! I think next time, I made add a boiled egg in. However, it is very flavorful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
It was a tasty chicken salad. My 8 year-old daughter loved it wrapped in a low-carb tortilla with lettuce for lunch. I'll continue my search for the perfect mix of savory & sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I am not one to eat the same dish everyday so it's strange for me to say that I eat this for lunch DAILY. I make a batch up on Sunday night and every morning I throw it on a wheat wrap with tomatoes and iceburg lettuce to give it some crunch. One thing I changed is that instead of creamy italian dressing I use a soy-based creamy italian by Nasoya. Same taste, with less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
i just made this recipe and it was very tasty and simple. Instead of using a food proccessor I used my Pampered Chef chopper and I added raisins! It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe is very good. Took suggestions made as is but added pickles and cilantro. Made finger sandwiches out of wheat bread (cuts better than white) and made "Cajun Appetizer Meatballs" off this site. Made as is. Maybe a little less on the cajun seasoning. Took both of these to my Texas Holdem Poker nite Everyone loved both Recipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe I made extra meatballs and saved and putting regular gravy over them tonite with mashed potatoes. I know that will be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is an amazing salad. I made it for a college cooking class party. It was a hit. I am glad they didn't know how easy it was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Wonderful recipe! A great replica for the chicken salad my grandmother made so long ago. My picky sister in law raved about it , my kids, niece and bible study famlily ate all of it. Initally I Made it with can chicken, but today is my sisters birthday and I'm making it with the boneless breasts. Didn't change anything else. Thanks a million!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The name does not lie...this is the BEST Chicken Salad I have ever had. I threw a baby shower and tripled the recipe, you should of heard the compliments, they didn't stop. All of it disappeared quick. This is definitely a recipe i plan on keeping forever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States