The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe has a really good taste. It was a little tangy for m so next time I wont add as much cole slaw dresing. I also added some apple pieces and grapes for more of a crunch. Like some of the others I did not put this in a processor as I like chuncky chicken salad. All in all this is a great chicken salad recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
WOW! I didn't believe it just like others but this is sooo yummy! I didn't measure anything just eyeballed equal parts of the sauces for my desired consistancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Came out sweet and tangy with a great consistency. Perfect for tea sandwiches or on crackers. This chicken salad begs to be served with fruit in my opinion. I usually make a chunky salad, but preferred this, hands down. Used left over grilled chicken and added one green onion and some garlic powder. Didn't need s&p. (I didn't have coleslaw dressing so I used equal parts olive oil, red wine vinegar and sugar and emulsified it in the food processor before I added the other ingredients. Next time I will reduce the vinegar to suit my taste, but it worked, and my family loved it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because the title is so deceiving; it is NOT the "best chicken salad ever" and in fact, it's really not even a chicken "salad" but more of a dip or a spread. However, I did quite enjoy the flavor but was a bit disappointed in the texture. Be sure to use Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise because it pairs so well with the cole slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added raisins and walnuts for more layers of texture and taste. Like other reviewers, I shredded the chicken forgoing the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This could have been very good, but the onion was overwhelming and I like onion! Use much less and add some walnuts or pecans and red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG I kidd you not. I had my laptop here to make sure I remembered everything... Im one of those lol... I put a bite in my mouth and I had to stop to hop on here and say OM MY DEAR GOODNESS!!! THIS IS THE BEST CHICKEN SALAD EVER! I have not added salt or pepper and used home made cole slaw dressing. This stuff is awesome. Now Im ganna go devour this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghoneybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was just OK. It got better as it sat in the refrigerator, but have had better chicken salads, so don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is the 1st thing I have rated so far but I felt like I should give this 5 stars. I'll be having it often. My husband & 3 year old son enjoyed it as well. I didn't use a food processor. I cooked the chicken and then shredded it by hand. I added everything else after that. I just prefer mine chunky. I used Miracle Whip as the salad dressing (: I didn't add any salt & pepper, but only because I'm trying to cut back. All of the flavors went together perfectly and I didn't have to change any of the portions. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyb143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I would not make this again. My Mother and grandmother liked it, but I did not. Strange flavor. Very sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States