The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Elcidbattery07
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good recipie, I butchered a rotisserie chicken instead of two chicken breasts, mostly because I'm lazy, then I added chopped almonds/pecans and dried cranberries. Pretty much the best thing ever, never buying store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was a good chicken salad - but definitely not the best chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
So easy! I leave out the celery and onion for personal preference. I use 2 large cans of chicken breast and mix with Miracle Whip and Marie's cole slaw dressing. Just mash everything together. Sometimes add a bit of salt or garlic salt. I keep the dressings in the fridge here at work and stock up on the canned chicken breast. I can keep it in the workroom or even in my desk. That way the ingredients are always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I have not tried this recipe yet, but I intend to add some pineapple tidbits and finely chopped green bell pepper. I think this will be fantastic and not your usual grapes or nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this for a family party and several people ask for the recipe. I used the food processer for some of the chicken and all of the other ingredients. I cut the remaining chicken in chunks, so the chicken salad would have more texture. Great Recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe has a really good taste. It was a little tangy for m so next time I wont add as much cole slaw dresing. I also added some apple pieces and grapes for more of a crunch. Like some of the others I did not put this in a processor as I like chuncky chicken salad. All in all this is a great chicken salad recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
WOW! I didn't believe it just like others but this is sooo yummy! I didn't measure anything just eyeballed equal parts of the sauces for my desired consistancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Came out sweet and tangy with a great consistency. Perfect for tea sandwiches or on crackers. This chicken salad begs to be served with fruit in my opinion. I usually make a chunky salad, but preferred this, hands down. Used left over grilled chicken and added one green onion and some garlic powder. Didn't need s&p. (I didn't have coleslaw dressing so I used equal parts olive oil, red wine vinegar and sugar and emulsified it in the food processor before I added the other ingredients. Next time I will reduce the vinegar to suit my taste, but it worked, and my family loved it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because the title is so deceiving; it is NOT the "best chicken salad ever" and in fact, it's really not even a chicken "salad" but more of a dip or a spread. However, I did quite enjoy the flavor but was a bit disappointed in the texture. Be sure to use Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise because it pairs so well with the cole slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added raisins and walnuts for more layers of texture and taste. Like other reviewers, I shredded the chicken forgoing the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States