The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Incredibly delicious!! I see many many more batches in my future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I love this chicken salad quick easy and very very good i used mayonaise instead of salad dressing and followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this last night with some leftover chicken I had. It was awesome!!! The only thing I added was hard boiled egg. This really is the best chicken salad ever. Thank you for posting this recipe it is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've tried more than a dozen different recipes for Chicken Salad, looking for one as good as sold by a local market and now thanks to you, Richard, I've found the ONE! I used 1/2 (left side + right side = 1 whole breast) of a large chicken breast from a Sam's Club rotisserie chicken and 1/4 teaspoon of Jane's Krazy Mixed-Up salt (Original) and chopped up everything by hand using my ninja knife skills. Oh, I used Miracle Whip and Marzetti's Slaw Dressing. Everything else was as you posted. This was wicked good. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great chicken salad. I did not add as much cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I made a large batch for a baby shower and everyone just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I know this recipe was posted long ago on this site--but I started making it last year & fell in love with it. I don't even measure ingrediants anymore--just put amounts in as I see fit. I do not "puree" it all- I leave it kinda chunky (but not too) I just love the flavors and eat it in sandwiches, on top of crackers or lettuce.. Any Way Is Good : D Thanks so much for sharing (ps-you can even throw a few raisins or even pineapple pieces in for a change of pace & still it is great ! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this. So easy and very tasty. I suppose it's the salad dressing/cole slaw dressing instead of mayo made a big difference. I chopped the celery very tiny b/c I'm not a huge fan of chunks of celery - but I like the flavor it adds. This will be my standard chicken salad recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this for a Christmas cocktail party and it was a big hit! I used rotisserie chicken breast meat from Costco and it was perfect. Served on toasted corn cups made by cutting 3-inch rounds from corn tortillas with a biscuit cutter, brushing with olive oil and baking inside mini-muffin pans. Also great on croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elcidbattery07
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good recipie, I butchered a rotisserie chicken instead of two chicken breasts, mostly because I'm lazy, then I added chopped almonds/pecans and dried cranberries. Pretty much the best thing ever, never buying store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States