The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is the BEST chicken salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This "IS" the best chicken salad ever! So much flavor from the cole slaw dressing that I don't feel compelled to add grapes, nuts, or apples as I usually do. I will use this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This is SO good!!! I served it to 6 people and they all LOVED it!! I highly recommend it!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Really good if you want more of a spreadable chicken salad. Perfect on crackers or a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This IS really delicious!!! I'm a big Miracle Whip fan so I liked the fact that this calls for salad dressing which is why I gave it a try. I have never tried cole slaw dressing and didn't even know they made such an item but I found it in my local shoprite. It added a wonderful flavor!! As another reviewer, I did not "puree" this in a food processor but left it chunky. Yummy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is going to be a great recipe to use this Summer, now that the weather's getting warmer. I used dill relish in place of the celery. I also think next time, I'll use a few dashes of onion powder instead of chopping up the onion. Also, instead of using a food processor, I stirred it all up in a bowl and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I love this recipe. DH doesn't like celery so i add pickles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I love this basic recipe. Do yourself a favor and make the coleslaw dressing...http://salad.allrecipes.com/AZ/ClSlwDrssing.asp, I used Vegenaise (just like mayonnaise) in place of the creamy dressing, added a 1/2 cup of cashews. I fifn't use a food processor because I think it breaks it down too much, just diced into small pieces. This can also be made into a delicious sandwich by adding bacon strips, sliced avocado and provolone or swiss cheese. We couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I really like this, and so did my children, that says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
3 1/2 stars. Good overall, but not extremely flavorful. I used Mayo for the creamy salad dressing and Miracle Whip for the cole slaw dressing (all I had). Maybe the cole slaw dressing has more flavor than Miracle Whip. I've never had it before. I'll probably try that next time. It was the perfect consistency; not too dry, not runny. Also, I added 1 grated baby carrot, and I'm thinking of adding sweet pickle relish for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States