The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very good. A good base to embellish on to make it my own. I liked the way it spread easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I was a little hesitant in making this, since my husband is not a big fan of chicken. But he raved, saying that this IS the best chicken salad recipe that he has ever had. The rest of the family-well we like chicken, and loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I've made this chicken salad twice within a week. Made it the second time because it was such a big hit and went so fast the first time. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
absolutely the best! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Tried the recipe as listed and served it on onion rolls. While everyone liked it, it was a bit bland for my taste. Next batch I added a whole jalepeno pepper, tbsp of fresh cilantro, and two tbsps of course ground mustard. Served on a jalepeno cheese roll it is excellent. This is a great recipe that allows for a good deal of improvisation depending on ones tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I have always bought chicken salad sandwiches never thinking that I could make one myself. This is fabulous. My daughter couldn't stop eating it right from the bowl.I think using boneless skinless chicken breasts roasted for about 40 min. in the oven is much tastier than any tinned chicken could ever be. I make this at least once a week,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Used Mayo instead of creamy dressing. Loved it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe is perfect and easy to make! I think next time, I made add a boiled egg in. However, it is very flavorful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
It was a tasty chicken salad. My 8 year-old daughter loved it wrapped in a low-carb tortilla with lettuce for lunch. I'll continue my search for the perfect mix of savory & sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I am not one to eat the same dish everyday so it's strange for me to say that I eat this for lunch DAILY. I make a batch up on Sunday night and every morning I throw it on a wheat wrap with tomatoes and iceburg lettuce to give it some crunch. One thing I changed is that instead of creamy italian dressing I use a soy-based creamy italian by Nasoya. Same taste, with less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States