The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very, very good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was SO GOOD!! Even my picky kids loved it. I used the breasts from a store-bought rotisserie chicken, mayo instead of miracle whip (ugh) and carrot instead of the celery since hubby doesn't eat celery. I've been searching for a good chicken salad recipe for years...I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I wouldn't say this was the best ever, but it was ok. Has a oatmeal consistancy which is a little strange. Not sure if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I didn't use the food procesor. Susbtituted grated carrots for the celery stalk, and also added 1 leaf romaine lettuce finely chopped. Loved it!! next time i'll toss in some corn. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great recipe, but I compromised and only processed about half. It made a great texture. By the way 1/4 cup = 4 tablespoons, so the dressings are half and half ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE0987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very Good – Very Easy. My family, friends and co-workers really like this basic Chicken Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
After trying a few high rated chicken salad recipes on this site, THIS IS THE ONE that my hubby and I love the most. It is perfect just the way it is, no changes needed! Thanks for an easy and great tasting recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good! I shred my chicken and leave my veggies chunky and I always double the recipe. It does not last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Easy recipe to follow, however next time I will reduce the amount of onion in this recipe... whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Super easy and very yummy! Used Miracle Whip and Marzetti slaw dressing just as others recommended. Perfect! I also boiled the chicken breasts. Made for a wedding reception and got rave reviews! Perfect! Next time I might experiment with other dressings, but this is a safe bet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States