The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have to tell you, I made this when a friend butchered one of our older cows. We got a lot of cubed steak (which now I am happy about) and I had to figure something to do with it. I really enjoy a good CFS. I made this several times and every time my husband said how good it is. He made the comment that I have probably ruined him for any other. We used to order it quite often in restaurants. thank you for a GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is really a very good recipe! One note that has been mentioned that you really need to heed..get those steaks thin..that way you can be sure your meat is done when your coating is nice and golden brown. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
First of all, the meat really needs seasoning. I didn't, and the steak was incredibly bland. Also added more garlic to the gravy for extra flavor. it all turned out ok but there are several things I will do differently next time, including pounding my cube steaks. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added 1/4 teaspoon paprika and ceyene pepper to batter for a little extra kick. Everyone wants the recipe. Turned out very well. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for Chicken Fried Steak. I made it for my nieces boyfriend who is a chef and he raved about it. Even my picky eater loves "the crunchy steak" and will eat a whole one. I found some powered buttermilk at the store and tried it. You just mix it with water (or canned milk) and it worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigmamaskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
best chicken fried steak I've ever had. I used regular milk instead of buttermilk and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesome - too bad it is not 'healthier' so I can have it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made as is. Great! Being a Southerner I am very familiar with chicken fried steak, and this was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is my favorite recipe for chicken fried steak and my first time making it! It was crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside, perfect with mash potatoes and sweet corn..YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States