The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a great recipe. My family really enjoyed it, there was nothing left. There was a lot of finger licking going on at the table, lol.Will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is the best!! I used elk burger to make my steaks and followed the recipe and only changed it my adding onion powder to the spices. The crispiest coating ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Wow. I thought I already had a chicken fried steak recipe but I was mistaken...this is my new recipe from here on out. Very good and even my finicky son liked it. Thanks for the recipe. ..well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Awesome,takes me back to small-town diners in the East.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Oh my my! This was wonderful, absolutely a southern treat! Will definitely use this recipe time and again! Served with my homemade mashed taters and green beans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
How can something so revolting to look at taste soooo good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I tried this tonight.. The Hubby and Little Brother really loved it.. I loved it too. Will do this one again... And Again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have tried this several times now and each time I swear it's better than the time before! I have made chicken fried steaks all of my life and have never mastered the recipe, until I tried this one.It is fork tender, so unbelieveably flavorful, and it really doesn't even need gravy, but it is a welcome addition. Fabulous recipe and a favorite of ours, eaten weekly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks42

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Delicious. I've made this several times. It's a lot of work, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe might be decent but I'm just not a fan of the meat, too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States