The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this.recipe tonight and got to say it was very good, although I did make some changes; I patted the steaks dry then seasoned them with salt abd pepper then mixed in the flour and coating. I made a difference and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe is soooo delicious! I've tried many for chicken fried steak and this is the one my family and I love!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BTRICH
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
WINNER WINNER CHICKEN DINNER!!! We'll steak but you're ready for it to be chicken and then you bite into a surprise! Great and easier than I thought. Gravy came out a tad bland. Only thing I would change for next time is maybe use Siracha instead of hot sauce for a little kick and added flavor, but otherwise noisy and cooked perfect. Definitely follow 3-5 minute rule! Great with the garlic green bean recipe I got off here too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Cooked this for my husband tonight and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I've never reviewed any recipe before, but this was awesome! The coating was light and crispy, very flavorful. Also, I had to use the buttermilk substitute that another reviewer posted, and it turned out fine. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
First time making chicken fried steak and I must say it was awesome! :D perfect recipe, wouldn't change anything, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kallie Kupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe was great! After making this once for my girlfriend and I I wanted to have it again. She decided that it was too heavy for her. So instead of using steak, we switched to chicken. It was great! the only other things that we changed was to add a little bit of paprika and cayenne pepper to the dredge. Also, it is critical to pound the chicken out to about a quarter of an inch thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! Crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I fixed this for my family this evening. The name is absolutely right- it is THE BEST! My daughter in-law said it was the best chicken fried steak she has ever had! My wife echoed the sentiment. With 3 grandkids, we're a little toward the bland side and no one in the family is partial to Tobasco, so I skipped that ingredient, but otherwise went with the recipe as written. What a perfect breading batter. Served the steaks with rustic mashed Yukons and jalapeno gravy. We all enjoyed this recipe and it will remain in my box and will be a go to star for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Simply put, this was awesome!! I've been making my own version of chicken fried steak for years...this topped it. The crust was perfectly crisp under the creamy gravy. Just perfect, add some mashed potatoes and peas... it was comfort food at it's best. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States