The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I added Italian style croutons and omitted the Tabasco sauce; I put the croutons in the food processor mixed them with the flour. Oh! my husband and teenager son loved it!!! Since my husband doesn't eat chicken, I used pork and chicken for my son. The food was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My first time deep frying! Easier than I expected though I wish it wasn't so darn caloric! Followed the recipe exactly except used canola oil for frying. Served with mashed potatoes, corn and Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Awesome fried steak recipe! Exactly what I have been looking for! Will keep using this and pass it along to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
First time making chicken fried steak ,, Turned out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clank82
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My husband & children loved this. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
it was great! My wife usually doesn't eat chicken fried steak but she tried a bite after I finished cooking it. She said it had the best breading she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Did just about everything the recipe said. I did make my own buttermilk and only did a little more than a cup. also only did about 2 1/2 cups of milk for gravy and used garlic salt and lots of pepper. Loved the texture. did seasoned the meat before dredging. It was great! I think getting the oil hot enough was really a key too, along with putting the flour on the meat where it was dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was wonderful!!! I substituted coconut oil for the shortening. YUM! I accidentally forgot the egg and it still turned out great! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States