The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made a few minor changes: I used one can mushroom soup, one can cream of chicken. Used minced onion vs. fresh. Mixed all cheese in casserole instead of saving any for topping. Topped with Durkee onion topping instead of chips. Mixed casserole in pot and warmed slightly to shorten time in oven and prevent Durkee onion topping from burning. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The steak was amazing, I did not care much for the gravy so the second time I made it I just left that out and enjoyed it all over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've made it 2x's and it's turned out wonderful both times, love it and I love the fact you can reduce it to 3 or less servings. Thanks to the person who posted it on this site YOU rock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is truly a wonderful recipe! The coating was fantastic! I did marinate my cube steaks in the buttermilk for a couple of hours then after I breaded them i set them in the fridge for about 30min super crispy and did I mention Sooooo Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is so filling and good. Ultimate comfort food. Unfortunately the calorie count makes these a rarity at my house. Excellent for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The only change I've made to this recipe the dozen or so times I've made it is use Seasoning Salt instead of regular salt nor do I "double dip". I dip the meat in the batter than the flour but that is just a personal preference and delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My hubby LOVES this recipe. It is our go-to for chicken fried steak, fried gizzards, and fried pork sandwiches (delish). 5 stars as written IMO. Excellent recipe thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by headoverfeet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It's edible. The flavor was a bit bland on the gravy. It's a good thing there was the Tobasco in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Best recipe for CFS I have found! Thanks for sharing Norah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States