The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added 1/4 teaspoon paprika and ceyene pepper to batter for a little extra kick. Everyone wants the recipe. Turned out very well. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for Chicken Fried Steak. I made it for my nieces boyfriend who is a chef and he raved about it. Even my picky eater loves "the crunchy steak" and will eat a whole one. I found some powered buttermilk at the store and tried it. You just mix it with water (or canned milk) and it worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigmamaskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
best chicken fried steak I've ever had. I used regular milk instead of buttermilk and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesome - too bad it is not 'healthier' so I can have it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made as is. Great! Being a Southerner I am very familiar with chicken fried steak, and this was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is my favorite recipe for chicken fried steak and my first time making it! It was crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside, perfect with mash potatoes and sweet corn..YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is truly the best way to go, I also use it with chicken, my family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilboa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Really an en excellent recipe! It was a "feel good" comfort food that evoked a lot of great memories for my wife and I and our time in Oklahoma. I agree with one of the other reviewers that salt and peppering the meat first may enhance the flavor. This was a big hit tonight at our house and fun to make. I highly recommend it served with mashed potatoes and a veggie on the side. This is the chicken fried steak recipe I will use from now on. After I was through I put some red pepper and a little sugar in the batter and fried up some flattened chicken breast for spicy chicken sandwiches and they were really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
So good. Turned out perfectly crispy and the steak inside was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States