The Best Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robynznest
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just made this for our new neighbors who stopped by for a glass of wine. Delicious. I only used 1/4 of a whole Jalepeno. Glad I did. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
While this was ok for a cheeseball, if you like spicy food, this will be too bland. The flavor improved after a couple of days in the fridge, but I would use serrano and up the worcestershire sauce and possibly add some tobasco if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Curtis
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe was a hit!! I added a little more cheese then was written down and also I minced 2 cloves of garlic into it instead of adding the garlic salt. I rolled the ball in cilantro and chopped walnuts. I made two cheese balls with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I changed the sour cream to greek yogurt, added 1 teaspoon of dried onions and 1/2 teaspoon of dried garlic bits and rolled in dried dill. this was a hit at our large family gathering. Will make again with the changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great cheese ball. The only change I made was that I rolled it in finely chopped walnuts. That's what my mom always did with her cheese balls when I was a kid. I just like the texture the nuts add. I also used sharp cheddar and let it sit in the frig overnight. A good quick cheese ball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Excellent! Served this at church and it disappeared. I did not have any pepper jack so I left that out. It was pleasantly spicy but didn't make my eyes or nose run, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Have passed this recipe on numerous times to family & friends. I even get requests to make it. I mix mine and serve in a bowl which makes for easy clean-up. Keep in the fridge overnight before serving - the longer it rests, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've made it twice now, both times I've had RAVE reviews. Eveyone loves it...including ME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this spicy cheeseball!! A gotta try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States