The Best Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I Love what the ingredients produce. You can tell it will taste creamy. Excellent directions and foot note!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazze1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used this recipe for the second time in the past month. I stumbled across it looking for a better recipe than I used last year. The reason I wanted to try it was because I didn't have to use Carmel and wanted them to taste homemade. Well I hit the jackpot. It was easy and delicious. My family & friends LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was GREAT! Among all the recipes for caramel apples that just have you melting caramel, this was an exciting find. I tried it and had perfect caramel the first try, and a lot easier that I had anticipated. Great recipe. Didn't change a thing. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was very impressed with how this recipe turned out! This is the first carmel apple recipe I've seen that doesnt use pre made carmel. I LOVE it. I would deffinetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe! Worked flawlessly the 1st time I tried it. My kids and neighbor kids love them so much! Yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I was very impressed with this recipe! The consistency was wonderful and coated the apples beautifully. I also made sure to twirl the apples on the bottom of the pot (held at an angle) to remove any excess caramel. As written, it made enough to coat 12 medium apples and have enough left over to fill a small jelly jar (For spoon-fulls later ;) I get frustrated when searching for recipes only to find them calling for melting caramel candies. I rarely try recipes that have so few reviews, but this was definitely worth the try! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
very easy thanks for the helpful hints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Waltrip
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
The caramel recipe alone gets five stars! It was fun to make and tasted delicious!! My friend took a bite and said "you didn't just melt squares to make these- this is REAL caramel, isn't it!" The caramel came off the apple when we ate them but it was so good. I sprinkled my finished product with kosher salt and they are the best I've ever had. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved these! So much easier to make than I would have guessed. I made sure to drop my apples in boiling water for a bit and dry them off really well, letting them get nice and cool before i dipped them in the caramel. I think I over cooked the caramel just a tad - I did not have a candy thermometer! But I used a knife and cut slices and it was every bit as delicious and not as messy! LOL I used Karo Light Corn Syrup, but I think i would like to try it with Karo Dark syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Perfect. Thick, chewy caramel that coated the apples beautifully. Didn't slide off at all. I found that it only took me about 8 minutes on medium heat to reach 248 deg. So, be sure to use your thermometer rather than a stated time as I'm sure all stove tops heat differently. Lastly, I didn't actually dip my apples into boiling water to remove wax, and my apples still held the caramel well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States