The Best Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made these last year for the Halloween Party making them again this year They were so good last year :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Whew! After years of sub-par caramel apples and weeding through "buy caramels and melt them" recipes, this is the one for us! Two of the tips that really helped: dip the apples immediately and keep the caramel up to temp. And dump the leftover in a buttered pan. Caramels for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Lindstadt
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Tryed this today, not sure what went wrong maybe the 248 degrees was to hot but carmel taste great but is just a little to hard! I have to slice the apples to eat and carmel falls off apples, maybe I need a new candy thermometer or just don't cook to that temperature?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lindstadt
Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Love this soooooooooooo yummy! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Ann Gage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We used to drive 30 minutes to an orchard for their caramel apples because I hadnt found a recipe that was as good as the orchards. I found this recipe last year and the caramel tastes exactly the same. I had to figure out how to get the right technique down to get a nicely covered apple but I have it down. Once the caramel is done let it sit for about 5 minutes then use room temperature apples and roll the apple for about 10 seconds in the caramel and then pull it out of the caramel and let the caramel come off and roll it a bit. Place the apple on sugared parchment paper if you are making plain caramel apples. AWESOME...just made them tonight (first batch of the season) and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! My family loved the caramel apples and ate all the extra caramel out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Loved it ...made some for my grand daughters birthday party....everyone loved then ... 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I agree, they're pretty fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I made half the amount. I happened to have 1/2 can condensed milk in the fridge that I needed to use lol! This tasted absolutely great!! Best caramel apples I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe, just what I was looking for! To the person who gave it a bad rating for the caramel sliding off, it was your fault. You need to put the apples in boiling water for 30 seconds to remove the wax. If you don't the caramel won't stick. This is true for any caramel apples. To anyone wanting to try homemade caramel apples give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States