The Best Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Loved it ...made some for my grand daughters birthday party....everyone loved then ... 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I agree, they're pretty fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I made half the amount. I happened to have 1/2 can condensed milk in the fridge that I needed to use lol! This tasted absolutely great!! Best caramel apples I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe, just what I was looking for! To the person who gave it a bad rating for the caramel sliding off, it was your fault. You need to put the apples in boiling water for 30 seconds to remove the wax. If you don't the caramel won't stick. This is true for any caramel apples. To anyone wanting to try homemade caramel apples give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this twice so far and it has gone well both times. I think our first batch was best, and we didn't have a candy thermometer so used the bowl of water trick. I think we overcooked the second batch slightly, our error not the recipe's. Thank you for posting this recipe. It took a long time to find it through all the "unwrapped 16 store bought caramels and melt..." versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used this recipe for the second time in the past month. I stumbled across it looking for a better recipe than I used last year. The reason I wanted to try it was because I didn't have to use Carmel and wanted them to taste homemade. Well I hit the jackpot. It was easy and delicious. My family & friends LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was very impressed with how this recipe turned out! This is the first carmel apple recipe I've seen that doesnt use pre made carmel. I LOVE it. I would deffinetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe! Worked flawlessly the 1st time I tried it. My kids and neighbor kids love them so much! Yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was GREAT! Among all the recipes for caramel apples that just have you melting caramel, this was an exciting find. I tried it and had perfect caramel the first try, and a lot easier that I had anticipated. Great recipe. Didn't change a thing. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
not sure what happened, but mine burnt to the pot before it even reached 215 degrees! Had it on 4 on the stove, so slightly less than medium heat. I realized it was burning at the bottom right away so I didn't stir it further, and poured it in it's soft state into a pie plate and sprinkled with chopped nuts and grated chocolate so I can use it as an apple dip instead. A little disappointing since all the apples are ready and have the Popsicle sticks in them. :( Guess I will make candy apples for the kids with those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States