The Best Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Love this soooooooooooo yummy! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Ann Gage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We used to drive 30 minutes to an orchard for their caramel apples because I hadnt found a recipe that was as good as the orchards. I found this recipe last year and the caramel tastes exactly the same. I had to figure out how to get the right technique down to get a nicely covered apple but I have it down. Once the caramel is done let it sit for about 5 minutes then use room temperature apples and roll the apple for about 10 seconds in the caramel and then pull it out of the caramel and let the caramel come off and roll it a bit. Place the apple on sugared parchment paper if you are making plain caramel apples. AWESOME...just made them tonight (first batch of the season) and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! My family loved the caramel apples and ate all the extra caramel out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Loved it ...made some for my grand daughters birthday party....everyone loved then ... 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I agree, they're pretty fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I made half the amount. I happened to have 1/2 can condensed milk in the fridge that I needed to use lol! This tasted absolutely great!! Best caramel apples I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe, just what I was looking for! To the person who gave it a bad rating for the caramel sliding off, it was your fault. You need to put the apples in boiling water for 30 seconds to remove the wax. If you don't the caramel won't stick. This is true for any caramel apples. To anyone wanting to try homemade caramel apples give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this twice so far and it has gone well both times. I think our first batch was best, and we didn't have a candy thermometer so used the bowl of water trick. I think we overcooked the second batch slightly, our error not the recipe's. Thank you for posting this recipe. It took a long time to find it through all the "unwrapped 16 store bought caramels and melt..." versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used this recipe for the second time in the past month. I stumbled across it looking for a better recipe than I used last year. The reason I wanted to try it was because I didn't have to use Carmel and wanted them to taste homemade. Well I hit the jackpot. It was easy and delicious. My family & friends LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was very impressed with how this recipe turned out! This is the first carmel apple recipe I've seen that doesnt use pre made carmel. I LOVE it. I would deffinetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States