The Best Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by atl777
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made with my children. The caramel is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We have had no issues with this recipe at all! I love it and it makes a beautiful coating did the apples :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It's official! According to my son, husband, friends and myself, this is hands down the best caramel ever!! Thank you for sharing! ?? Happy Holidays! Traci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm not sure why the recipe tells you to dip the apples in boiling water?? The caramel will stick better if you chill the apples thoroughly first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura B.
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were absolutely delicious! The caramel was perfect. I dipped the caramel apples in toasted pecans & mini-chocolate chips ... was a nice touch. Really impressed with how good the caramel was! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wonderful! Followed directions and went perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
First time making caramel apples. I did t have candy thermometer think I overcooked it. But other than that followed directions it worked beautiful, it does thicken fast and had 3 kids all wanting to help. I need to practice getting it on apples better less sloppy but it stuck no issues. Mine didn't even cook 25min. Very tasty too. Will be keeping recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sul Castillo-Power
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Mixing the ingridients was the easiest part. However, covering the apples with the caramel was somewhat if a challenge, because it caramel thinkens immediatly! Suggesting: have everything prepared, so when the caramel is ready... You dip the apple in the caramel:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sul Castillo-Power

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made these last year for the Halloween Party making them again this year They were so good last year :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Whew! After years of sub-par caramel apples and weeding through "buy caramels and melt them" recipes, this is the one for us! Two of the tips that really helped: dip the apples immediately and keep the caramel up to temp. And dump the leftover in a buttered pan. Caramels for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States