The Best BLT Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
this recipe is great! but then again i love bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband loved it. I also put rosemary in my mayonnaise and put 2 slices of italian bread together so make toast on the outside and put stuff on the inside or side not toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was good but my favorite is to take about 1/4 - 1/2 tsp.(depending on your taste) of Luzianne Cajun seasoning and mix into 1/4 C. of Mayonnaise. Spread onto toasted bread - this is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Oh wow -- I toned this done by only using a tiny sprinkle of red pepper flakes, and using some light mayo to mellow it out. I think next time I will try the curry/mayo combo again, but I may just stick with the ol' fashioned BLT. A great change of pace though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was really good. Even my four year old liked it. Thanks, finally something different to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I tried this only because I had the seasonings anyway and it was no big deal to make "1 more" using this recipe. I thought it was a bit different but still okay. My wife was once accused of cooking to suit her own taste and nobody else's; so not wanting to share that "rep", I decided to stick with the old trusty tried-and-true BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Had this for brunch. Wasn't too thrilled with the red pepper flakes and the mustard...I think I will stay with my more traditional blt. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I admit I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to spiciness, but 1 tsp of red pepper flakes was way too much for me. I didn't use that much curry either. This tasted ok, but I don't think it was the 'best BLT' at all. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Not for me....Will stick with my usual BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States