The Best Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maahiyum
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I did not change the recipe at all, I've made these twice already because they are absolutely delicious. Fatty, but delicious. They bake better in a glass baking pan then metal one. I threw in some semi-sweet chocolate chips and covered the batter with sprinkles before baking and it was like tasting heaven. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe makes a wonderful cake if you accidentally double the eggs when you're making it. (too many assistants in the kitchen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Mmmmmm, these are very good. I added 1/2 c chopped pecans (should have added more) and they were delightful! I can't eat chocolate right now (nursing mama!) and with these around, I don't mind! I think i will try adding white chips next time too, for more crunch and texture! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
these are SOO good! i added half a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
these are delicious!i followed the recipe exactly how it was! very rich and filling but good! by allie age 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was a little worried about this recipe because there were so many conflicting reviews. I made them exactly as the recipe called (except I used regular butter instead of unsalted, I like the extra bit of saltiness if it is noticable at all!) I added about 1 1/2 cups of mini chocolate chips. I got impatient and stirred them into the warm butter-sugar mixture and got a little marbling. They came out PERFECT! My fussy family could not get enough and gobbled them up. I noticed that by watching them very, very closely and taking them out the moment they were done, I completely avoided the hard, inedible edges that usually accompany brownie type bars. I am making these again!! This time with nuts and chocolate. Mmmm...heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
No complaints about these blondies, very sweet, very moist. I like mine a bit gooey so I removed a tad early. A note for those afraid of butter, there is a noticeably large amount in this recipe, cutting down probably wouldn't hurt... but wasn't enough to seriously bother me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokirikitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, New York, USA
Photo by Momma Morgan
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was delicious.. Enjoyed by my whole family. Added whipped topping and homemade chocolate syrup.. will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I have made this recipe with the chocolate chips several times now. Everywhere I take them, people wan the recipe. They are so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Oh man, so delicious! As someone who doesn't really care for chocolate it might come as a suprise that I've never actually had a Blondie. I made 1/3 of the recipe in a 9x9 square pan and used dark brown sugar instead of light. They are super chewy, almost caramel-y in flavor and really satisfy the sweet tooth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States