The Best Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was a little worried about this recipe because there were so many conflicting reviews. I made them exactly as the recipe called (except I used regular butter instead of unsalted, I like the extra bit of saltiness if it is noticable at all!) I added about 1 1/2 cups of mini chocolate chips. I got impatient and stirred them into the warm butter-sugar mixture and got a little marbling. They came out PERFECT! My fussy family could not get enough and gobbled them up. I noticed that by watching them very, very closely and taking them out the moment they were done, I completely avoided the hard, inedible edges that usually accompany brownie type bars. I am making these again!! This time with nuts and chocolate. Mmmm...heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Oh man, so delicious! As someone who doesn't really care for chocolate it might come as a suprise that I've never actually had a Blondie. I made 1/3 of the recipe in a 9x9 square pan and used dark brown sugar instead of light. They are super chewy, almost caramel-y in flavor and really satisfy the sweet tooth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
these are SOO good! i added half a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Waaaaaay too greasy. I was looking for the kind of blondies that the old ladies used to bring to covered dish suppers at my grandmother's church, and this isn't it. Instead of a brownie-like consistency, these are very dense and heavy. I followed the recipe exactly (I hate it when people here give negative reviews and they've made changes to the recipe!) and although I questioned using THREE STICKS of butter in this recipe, I still did that...and now I wish I'd left one of them out. Not your grandmother's blondie at all! Sorry Pam, but I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe makes a wonderful cake if you accidentally double the eggs when you're making it. (too many assistants in the kitchen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Recipe has too much sugar, and shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was torn on to give this 3 stars or 2. This is not all THAT great. Nothing to be excited about. They were OK and I really don't care for them. What really made me give this rating was the hardness. It took me a long time to get onepiece out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These blondies are really great. I made them almost exactly as this recipe called except I made a smaller batch and used Dark Brown Sugar (didn't have light). They are great. Very moist, buttery and delicious! I have no idea what all of these bad reviews are about. It is possible that the directions are a little hard-to-follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and the butter to 2 sticks after reading other reviews about this being too greasy and sweet. It turned out as a very flat and dry cake. It was in no way like a blondie. Neither my husband or I liked it. One positive note was that it did make the house smell very nice while it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Wow, that's what a blondie should taste like-- gooey and sweet. I didn't add nuts or chips, but next time I think I'll add toasted pecans to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States