The Best Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Momma Morgan
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was delicious.. Enjoyed by my whole family. Added whipped topping and homemade chocolate syrup.. will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These are quite good!! esp. to satisfy a craving for something gooey and sweet. I made 1/4 plain, 1/4 with dried cherries and 1/4 with cashews. The nut ones were my favorite but my kids liked the plain ones better. I was craving Blondies after watching a Bobby Flay throwdown episode with Blondies! I didn't find them too sweet or buttery for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Mmmmmm, these are very good. I added 1/2 c chopped pecans (should have added more) and they were delightful! I can't eat chocolate right now (nursing mama!) and with these around, I don't mind! I think i will try adding white chips next time too, for more crunch and texture! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was certainly edible, but really was without flavour. I'm glad I tried a piece before attempting to feed it to others. I am going to try adding a chocolate topping or frosting that I think might help. I also used demerara brown sugar, which I assumed would add more flavour, but the end result was that the blondies weren't very blonde. Maybe light brown sugar would have made it sweeter. I also found them to be a little thick, so if I were to make it again, I would probably use two 8" pans as opposed to a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
No complaints about these blondies, very sweet, very moist. I like mine a bit gooey so I removed a tad early. A note for those afraid of butter, there is a noticeably large amount in this recipe, cutting down probably wouldn't hurt... but wasn't enough to seriously bother me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokirikitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe makes a wonderful cake if you accidentally double the eggs when you're making it. (too many assistants in the kitchen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was a little worried about this recipe because there were so many conflicting reviews. I made them exactly as the recipe called (except I used regular butter instead of unsalted, I like the extra bit of saltiness if it is noticable at all!) I added about 1 1/2 cups of mini chocolate chips. I got impatient and stirred them into the warm butter-sugar mixture and got a little marbling. They came out PERFECT! My fussy family could not get enough and gobbled them up. I noticed that by watching them very, very closely and taking them out the moment they were done, I completely avoided the hard, inedible edges that usually accompany brownie type bars. I am making these again!! This time with nuts and chocolate. Mmmm...heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
these are delicious!i followed the recipe exactly how it was! very rich and filling but good! by allie age 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and the butter to 2 sticks after reading other reviews about this being too greasy and sweet. It turned out as a very flat and dry cake. It was in no way like a blondie. Neither my husband or I liked it. One positive note was that it did make the house smell very nice while it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Proportions yielded a far too sweet blondie. Have not tried with less sugar, so please comment if you have success. Most other blondie recipes have much lower sugar to flour ratios, generally less than 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States