The Best Barbequed Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great base but needed a lot more in my opinion. Once we added some 21 season salute (while it marinated) and coated it with Jack Daniels BBQ sauce right before pulling it off the grill - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is delicious! My family loved it! I marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for 18 hours and used only about two tablespoons of oil--the rest exactly by the recipe. Loved it! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Not a ton of flavor. Perhaps it needs to marinate for 2-3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
100% satisfied, I prepared this for a large group and wasn't very hard to make and everyone loved it. I doubled the marinade to make sure that all the chicken breast were thoughly soaked. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
We only had time to marinate for a few hours, but it still tasted great. I cooked it on our indoor grill. Very juicy and lots of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Seriously EASY recipe!!! Gets bonus points for that!!! I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used Diet Sierra Mist (I might try it with ginger ale once) if I have it on hand. I also reduced the soy sauce to about 1/2 cup and added some McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning to it. Kids and adults ate it up!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Not an overpowering flavor but nice and subtle, allowing for lots of different flavors in side dishes as it goes with everything. I used Sprite and 7-Up, cut waaaay down on the oil, used a soy sauce/teriyaki mix and grilled on my Foreman. Perfect week night dinner and the BF is looking forward to the last piece for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
By far the most outstanding, moist chicken that will ever come off the BBQ. Don't be worried about the soy sauce - it goes with ANYTHING - people have no idea what I used to make it - they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSTANG281

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is the seriously the best chicken ever! We had this growing up all the time at parties and everybody asked us for the recipe. It is so easy and nobody can believe the simple and unusual ingredients. You can reduce the oil to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
definately very moist liked it very much. wasnt to over powering with any specific taste, again very moist and had a good taste to it. my wife enjoyed it very much also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States